Skip to content
An exciting announcement and updated social media accounts.

Hey boos, what’s cracking?

Okay, so apologies for the lack of posts over the weekend, things have been HECTIC in my world and I’ve barely had a moment to myself.

If you follow me on Twitter (@stefinitely85) you’ve probably seen by now that I have an exciting new job working for BuzzFeed Australia, which is totally my dream job and I am SO over-the-moon thrilled about it.

Here’s how that shit went down. About six weeks ago, I saw that they were advertising for a staff writer. I thought “Yes, please!” and posted some sample posts on my BuzzFeed community page. The post “22 reasons we need a full season of The Mindy Project” next season” got picked up by the Community page editors, and then promoted to the front page, which was basically the most exciting thing ever… until Mindy Kaling tweeted a link to my post and I DIED.

Britney DWAD dead gif

Like, my idol Mindy read something I wrote and thought “yeah, I’ll tweet a link to that!” BEST. And in doing that, a ton more people saw my post, I got an interview for my dream job, and found out I got the position on Friday afternoon. Basically, my best friend who doesn’t know anything about our friendship got me my dream job, is that not the greatest thing that’s ever happened in the history of the entire goddamn world?!

Beyonce flawless goddamn gif

But on a serious note, though, I have to thank every single reader of PCP for all the support over the years. Your encouragement and the fact that y’all check for me has been so amazing and without you guys, I probably wouldn’t have kept this site going, and wouldn’t have had anything to show my new employers. So a huge, huge thank you to every single one of you who’s been reading my posts over the years. You mean the world to me.

Mindy friendship cake gif

Now for the practical stuff.

The job is in Sydney, and I’m in Adelaide. I start in four weeks from today, and I have A TON to get done in that time. With that in mind, I might be a little lax on my posting schedule over the next few weeks while I get everything sorted, but I’m not closing PCP down or anything like that, so don’t fret. I’ll be back and better than ever, with BuzzFeed posts to boot! And if you’re thinking “BUT OMG THE VMAS AND EMMYS ARE THIS MONTH IS SHE GOING TO COVER THEM?!” My answer is “Duh, obvi. You think I’ma miss my second and third favourite award shows just because I’m moving? Lol no. I have my priorities in check gurl. x”

In the meantime, you can keep up to date with everything that’s going on in my life on the following social media:

Twitter / Instagram / Tumblr / Pinterest / PCP FB Page

Love, Stephanie

xo

 

 

 

 

One Comment Post a comment
  1. %first_paragraphhide-comment-buttons #singleCommentHeader . hide-comment-buttons #loginButtonContainer display: none; /* Expandable MPU fix */ #side . important;padding:0px! x300 overflow: visible! important; /* Collapsing Skyscraper fix */ . skyscraper height:auto! skyscraper height:600px! important; The Little Tin Chapel, Chester: Pull up a pew in this sacred space – Hotels – Travel – The Independent Sunday 24 May 2015

    hide-comment-buttons #loginButtonContainer display: none; /* Expandable MPU fix */ #side . x300 overflow: visible! important; /* Collapsing Skyscraper fix */ . skyscraper height:auto! important;padding:0px! skyscraper height:600px! hide-comment-buttons #singleCommentHeader . important; Win a £179 Eckman Gazebo – Offers – Life and Style – The Independent Sunday 24 May 2015

    Tech
    Life
    Property
    Arts + Ents
    Travel
    Money
    IndyBest
    Student
    Offers
    Irish Same Sex Marriage Bahar Mustafa Police brutality George Osborne Greece Michael Gove Sport >Football >News & Comment

    Business Business News
    Business Comment
    Business Analysis & Features
    Sharewatch
    SME
    Market News
    Market Epic
    Market Heatmaps
    Market Screener
    Business Directory
    ES Business Connections
    Create a business profile

    Business Business News
    Business Comment
    Business Analysis & Features
    Sharewatch
    SME
    Market News
    Market Epic
    Market Heatmaps
    Market Screener
    Business Directory
    ES Business Connections
    Create a business profile

    hide-comment-buttons #loginButtonContainer display: none; /* Expandable MPU fix */ #side . important; /* Collapsing Skyscraper fix */ . skyscraper height:auto! hide-comment-buttons #singleCommentHeader . x300 overflow: visible! important; How bookshops could be happy ever after: ebooks could provide new revenue stream – Business Analysis & Features – Business – The Independent Sunday 24 May 2015 important;padding:0px! skyscraper height:600px!

    hide-comment-buttons #loginButtonContainer display: none; /* Expandable MPU fix */ #side . important; /* Collapsing Skyscraper fix */ . skyscraper height:auto! skyscraper height:600px! hide-comment-buttons #singleCommentHeader . important;padding:0px! important; Stephen Foley: I was hoping for worse from Irene – Americas – World – The Independent Sunday 24 May 2015 x300 overflow: visible!

    The promotion closes at 23:59 on Sunday 11 September 2011. The prize is non-transferable and there is no cash alternative available. The winner will be drawn at random from all entries received by this time and will be notified on Monday 12 September 2011. When you respond, Independent Print Ltd may use your information to contact you with offers or services of interest. Entrants must be aged 18 or over. The competition is open to UK residents only excluding Northern Ireland. The uUsual Promotion Rules apply, see independent. There is one prize to be won. For further information, please write to Customer Care, Room 203b, Northcliffe House, 2 Derry Street, London W8 5TT. Terms and conditions
    The prize is an Eckman Gazebo, as detailed above.

    hide-comment-buttons #loginButtonContainer display: none; /* Expandable MPU fix */ #side . important; /* Collapsing Skyscraper fix */ . skyscraper height:auto! important;padding:0px! important; The store wars – Interiors – Property – The Independent Sunday 24 May 2015 hide-comment-buttons #singleCommentHeader . skyscraper height:600px! x300 overflow: visible!

    Tech
    Life
    Property
    Arts + Ents
    Travel
    Money
    IndyBest
    Student
    Offers
    Irish Same Sex Marriage Bahar Mustafa Police brutality George Osborne Greece Michael Gove Sport >Football >News & Comment

    Shop
    News
    Video
    People
    Voices
    Sport
    Tech
    Life
    Property
    Arts + Ents
    Travel
    Money
    IndyBest Fashion & Beauty
    Gadgets & Tech
    House & Garden
    Food & Drink
    Outdoor & Activity
    Arts & Books
    Travel

    hide-comment-buttons #singleCommentHeader . skyscraper height:auto! important;padding:0px! skyscraper height:600px! important; The Insider: How to create your own space – Interiors – Property – The Independent Sunday 24 May 2015 hide-comment-buttons #loginButtonContainer display: none; /* Expandable MPU fix */ #side . important; /* Collapsing Skyscraper fix */ . x300 overflow: visible!

    Shop
    News
    Video
    People
    Voices
    Sport
    Tech
    Life
    Property House & Home
    Properties for Sale
    Properties for Rent
    Home Values
    Sold House Prices
    Interiors
    Gardening
    Tradesmen Search
    Mortgages

    skyscraper height:auto! hide-comment-buttons #singleCommentHeader . hide-comment-buttons #loginButtonContainer display: none; /* Expandable MPU fix */ #side . skyscraper height:600px! important;padding:0px! x300 overflow: visible! important; /* Collapsing Skyscraper fix */ . important; The 50 Best homewares – House & Garden – IndyBest – The Independent Sunday 24 May 2015

    Business Business News
    Business Comment
    Business Analysis & Features
    Sharewatch
    SME
    Market News
    Market Epic
    Market Heatmaps
    Market Screener
    Business Directory
    ES Business Connections
    Create a business profile%

    May 25, 2015

So what do you have to say about that, then?

