Skip to content
PCP Flashback – Brandy and Monica battle for the affection of their two-timing boyfriend in “The Boy is Mine.”

You guys, remember Brandy’s 15 minutes? When I was a tween, I thought Brandy was the bomb. I loved her on Moesha, I loved “The Boy is Mine”, and I LOVED I Still Know What You Did Last Summer. Monica, well, I have no real opinion of her outside of this kick-ass song.

Brandy and Monica a hit so wonderful that it’s on one of my playlists that is eternally on my iPhone, just in case I want to listen to it at any given moment. That hit is “The Boy is Mine,” obviously, rather than the pretty much unknown 2012 collaboration “It All Belongs To Me.”

So. Let’s watch the video, and then assess this glorious video:

Spoilers from 1998: Brandy later got back together with her two-timing boo and brought him on a holiday to the Bahamas with her good friends Julie James and Ray Bronson, where her boo was promptly killed by a hook-wielding serial killer:

fhd008YDL_Brandy_Norwood_012

The end.

Related posts:

PCP Flashback – Jennifer Lopez is a G-Rated Webcam Girl in the Video for “If You Had My Love”.

PCP Flashback – Leopard print, spiders, and cute safari ensembles. How Aqua’s ‘Dr Jones’ is similar to Katy Perry’s ‘Roar’, featuring the many fantastic expressions of René Dif.

Katy Perry’s video for ‘Roar’ is no ‘Dr. Jones’, but it’s pretty close to pop music video perfection.

Watch Demi Lovato’s video for ‘Made in the USA’.

Watch the video for Britney Spears’ ‘Smurfs 2′ song Ooh La La.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Jemma #

    I am LOVING these flashbacks. Ahhh the 90s were the freaking best years ever.

    “Hey Hey Hey Earthquakes…!” You know what it’s from. And you know you love it.

    July 20, 2014
  2. Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative.
    I’m going to watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful
    if you continue this in future. Many people will
    be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    May 15, 2015

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. PCP Flashback – Destiny’s Child face off against Destiny’s Child and Destiny’s Child in a dance battle in the video for “Lose My Breath.” | PopCulturePerversion
  2. PCP Flashback: Shifty Shellshock is in love with a caterpillar fairy in the video for “Butterfly” by Crazy Town. | PopCulturePerversion

So what do you have to say about that, then?

